This setting determines what happens to work orders that have been removed from your queue. Cleanup options are Send to Trash and Permanently Delete.
● Send to Trash moves the orders to the Trash screen. The orders stay in the trash until you manually empty the trash.
● Permanently Delete deletes the orders from the app and the device.
Note: If any data or photos have not been synced, the order is always moved to the Trash screen. This prevents data from being accidentally deleted.
The real-time photo syncing setting has three options: Disabled, WiFi Only, and Always.
● Disabled is the default option.
● WiFi Only auto syncs photos only if the device is on wifi.
● Always auto syncs photos if there is a cellular or wifi connection.
Note: Syncing photos over a cellular connection uses your device's data plan, and charges from your carrier may apply. Choose the option that makes the most sense based on your data plan and connection.
Real-time photo syncing sends only the photos. Photos flagged for Bid/Comp, PCR Forms, or Job Notes are synced but are not flagged until the full order is synced. Photos are uncategorized for Bid/Comp items until the full sync is done. Job Notes photos do not appear until the job notes have been synced.
Real-time sync does not automatically try to re-sync photos. If real-time sync is enabled, but a data connection is not available, photos must be manually synced.